Serving Clayton Businesses for More Than 65 Years

Since 1952, the CCC has helped area businesses uncover new opportunities in St. Louis and beyond. Each board and staff member is dedicated to providing you with the tools you need to meet your business objectives and to offering new services. We offer more than 50 events and programs annually. We also offer exciting overseas travel adventures for the community.

Learn what 60-plus years of experience can bring to your company. Explore our site for an overview of the CCC and our services.


Ellen M. Gale
Executive Director
Ellen M. Gale
Mary-Ellen Tobin
Associate Director
Mary-Ellen Tobin
Mary Rosner
Office Manager
Mary Rosner

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Clayton Chamber of Commerce is to provide leadership, information and advocacy and to present and sponsor programs and events that sustain the economic environment and quality of life in Clayton. The Chamber shall strive to meet the needs of its membership and nurture the interdependent relationship of Clayton with the metropolitan area and the State of Missouri.

2024 Officers

Dan Freeland
Gershman Commercial Real Estate
Past President
Brad McLaury
Midwest Regional Bank

Board of Directors

Michael Adrian
Lathrop GPM

Matthew Ahlers
Husch Blackwell

Gary Carter
City of Clayton

Dan Freeland
Gershman Commercial Real Estate

Richard Giles
Centene Corporation

David Gipson
City of Clayton

Meghan Heeter
Castle Design

Allan D. Ivie IV
Simmons Bank

Nisha Patel
School District of Clayton

Omar Qureshi
Hightower Wealth Advisors

Ellen Reid
Reid Group

Lynnae Robinson
RubinBrown LLP

Matthew Searing
KellyMitchell Group

Chris Schepis
Busey Bank

Joanna Schooler
Washington University in St. Louis

Ida Shafaie
Armstrong Teasdale

Dale Sheff

Ed Sluys
Curtis, Heinz, Garrett & O’Keefe

Robert Whitney
Commerce Bank

Nori Yokozuka
Perimeter Solutions